Mill Sessions : Lost Wasp Label Launch

Friday 23rd August : 7.30pm

The August Mill Session is launching a brand new Galloway record label and music collective. ‘Lost Wasp Records’ is hoping to promote original songwriting in the region and to provide opportunities for local acts to record and release their songs.

And, starting as they mean to go on, the Mill Session will be recorded by Marcus Wright of MW Sound as the basis for a Lost Wasp Records sampler album. Featured artists will include Susi Woodmass, James Smyth, Paul Winter, Richard Ipaint, The Razorbills, Marcus Wright and more, with each act performing two or three of their own songs and collaborating on others. Lost Wasp artist Alan McClure, lead singer with critically acclaimed band The Razorbills, said, “We’re really looking forward to this gig. There’s so much more talent in the region than many people recognise - hopefully this will be the start of something quite exciting on the Galloway music scene!”

Tickets £5 from the Mill or online via TicketSource.