The exhibitions are now closed for the winter

The Mill visitor centre is now closed for the winter.  We look forward to welcoming our visitors again daily from Spring 2021.

The Café however is continuing to open on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 11am-3pm serving tea, coffee, scones, cakes, soup, quiche to eat in or take away.  Cakes, scones and quiche also baked to order (01557 814099).  Warm, friendly and welcoming.

 

Exhibition : The Gatehouse Story

All season

The town of Gatehouse of Fleet was built from scratch in the mid eighteenth century as a planned industrial town. It grew out of great changes in society at the time - a product of the industrial revolution. This exhibition tells its story.



Exhibition : The Photographs of William McMurray

Gatehouse of Fleet 100 Years Ago

A unique collection of old Gatehouse photographs - the work of William McMurray who lived from 1882 to 1966 and hidden from view for over 50 years.

The McMurray collection of photographs covers the period from the 1890s to the 1920s.

Read more ...